Nowhere.

I never knew where I belonged. People were saying you belong to the country where you came from. They would say home is the only place that make you feel free.

First time I felt free, I was in a house in Malaysia. I wake up surrounded by people that don’t know my name, nor where I came from, nor what I believed in.

I only understood that nations are just stamps in passports, or lines on maps. And that home can be a story full of people you meet, or a place that you never been. Here I realized that home can be anywhere and that I belong nowhere.


Malaysia, 2014

(it was one of the most remarkable period of my life)

By Rim Zeiny

Read more texts by this author

One Comment Add yours

  1. Lucarna says:

    Reblogged this on lucarna.

    Like

Leave a Reply

