The world.

Look at the widow, tell me what you see. You probably see the same things that you have been seeing for years.

You see anxiety, stress and people who are terrified from time. I loved time, I have always had it as a way to free myself. Like the times the sunlight endured my heavy breaths, the time I first fell in love with art or the time I have figured out what I have been giving up under the name of responsibilities.

I deeply apologize to the world for thinking that breathing was about surviving, not living but I promise I will visit you soon.

 


By Rim Zeiny

Read more texts by this author

Leave a Reply

